Board of Visitors

The University of Houston’s Board of Visitors (BoV) is a leadership group of private sector opinion leaders and University advocates that serves to advance the University of Houston and improve the University’s image in Houston and throughout the region. BoV members represent a broad array of expertise, interests and connections and serve as ambassadors and strategic partners for the University.

Jack B. Moore


Chair, Board of Visitors
Former Chairman and CEO, Cameron International

Cheryl D. Creuzot

(’81, J.D. ’92, L.L.M. ’99, M.B.A. ’12)

Vice Chair, Board of Visitors
President and CEO, Wealth Development Strategies

Anette T. Edens

(M.B.A. ’77, M.Ed. ’89, Ph.D. ’94)

Chair, Medical School Task Force

 President/Psychologist, Cornerstone Recovery

Les Haulbrook

(FS ’78)

Chair, Power Athletics Task Force

President, Houston Cougar Foundation

Wayne Luckett


Chair, Third Ward Schools Task Force

 President and CEO Branwar Wine Distributing Co.

Lillie Robertson

 Chair, College of the Arts Task Force

hari agrawal

Hari Agrawal

Founder and President, CNA Metals, Inc.

Anna M. Babin

President and CEO, United Way of Greater Houston

Don Bacigalupi


Founding President, Lucas Museum of Narrative Art

Robert L. Bartkowiak Jr.


Senior Vice President, D.E. Shaw & Co., L.P.

Jeffery O. Beauchamp

(’69, M.S.E.M. ’73)

Entrepreneur, Private Investor

 Nelda Luce Blair

(J.D. ’82)

CEO, The Blair Law Firm, P.C.

J. Downey Bridgwater


President, Houston Market, Comercia Bank

John Butler Jr.

Chairman, J.R. Butler & Co.

 John T. Cater

Former Chairman, Compass Bank- Houston

Lily Chen Foster

(M.A. ’92)

Retired Actress 

William Granville III

CEO & Managing Member, Granville Financial Group

Elvin Hayes


 President, King’s Valet and Rossi, USA

Christopher A. Helms

Founder and CEO, US Shale Energy Advisors LLC

Barbara Hines


John L. King


Regional Assurance Managing Partner, Ernst & Young LLP

The Reverend William A Lawson

 Pastor Emeritus, Wheeler Avenue Baptist Church

Carl Lewis

(FS ’82)

President and CEO, Carl Lewis Entertainment Group

Glenn T. Lilie

(Honorary Doctorate Degree ’16)

G. Terrell Ventures, Inc.

Michael C. Linn

 President & CEO, MCL Ventures, LLC

Frederick R. Lummis II

Chairman and CEO, Platform Partners LLC.

Jerad D. McMayon


 Co-Founder and Partner, OFS Energy Fund

Laura G. Murillo

(’89, M.Ed. ’98, Ed.D. ’03)

 President and CEO, Houston Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Judy Nyquist

Community Volunteer and Arts Patron

Marvin E. Odum III

(M.B.A. ’95)

Former Chairman/President of Shell Oil Company and Executive Committee Director for Royal Dutch Shell PLC

Richard Rawson


 President, Insperity

Samuel A. Schreiber


President, Chain Bridge Bank, N.A.

Darryl A. Schroeder


CEO, Lonestar Energy Fabrication

Greg Shoemaker


 VP Procurement, Hewlett Packard Company

Steve D. Stephens


 President, Amegy Corporation

Dheeraj Verma

Managing Director, Quantum Energy Partners

Daryl Wilkerson

(FS ’80)

Vice President of Support Services, University of Chicago Medicine

Bruce Williamson

(M.B.A ’95)

  Chairman, President & CEO, Southcross Holdings and Southcross Energy Companies

board of visitors no-photo

Robert T. Arnold

Chair, UH Foundation

board of visitors no-photo

Judy Bozeman


President and Chairman, UH College of Business Foundation

Brent Chinn

(FS ’02)

Executive Member-At-Large, UH Alumni Association Foundation

Fermeen Fazal

(’96, ’97, J.D. ’00)

Secretary, UH Alumni Association Foundation

Patty Godfrey

(’89, M.B.A. ’97)

President, UH Alumni Association Foundation

Les Haulbrook


President, Houston Cougar Foundation

Chair, Power Athletics Task Force

William J. Hickl III


President-Elect, UH Alumni Association Foundation

Thomas M. Kirkendall

(’75, J.D. ’79)

President, UH Law Foundation

board of visitors no-photo

Steven Nguyen

(’95, O.D. ’97)

President, University of Houston Foundation for Education and Research in Vision, Inc. 

Laurie Rutherford

(’86, M.B.A. ’91, M.S. ’04)

Treasurer, UH Alumni Association Foundation

board of visitors no-photo

Stephen P. Schwarz

Chairman, Houston Public Media Foundation

Lisa Trapani Shumate

Associate Vice President and General Manager, Houston Public Media

board of visitors no-photo

Jonathan Snow

President, UH Faculty Senate

Trey Wilkinson

(’92, M.B.A. ’02)

Immediate Past President, UH Alumni Association Foundation

Fred S. Couples (FS ’80)

President, Couples Bates Golf Design Group

John T. McNabb II

Founding Chair

Chairman, Corporate Finance, Growth Capital Partners LP

Richard “Racehorse” Haynes (J.D. ’56)

Attorney, Richard Haynes & Associates PC

Eric M. Hilton (Honorary Doctorate ’85)

Former Vice Chairman, Hilton Hotels Corporation

The Honorable William P. Hobby (Honorary Doctorate ’97)

37th Lieutenant Governor of Texas; Hobby Communications